The Professional selling plan is a monthly subscription service that provides access to a suite of tools and benefits, including bulk listings, Amazon Marketplace Web Services (Amazon MWS), automated pricing, advance business reports, customisable delivery rates, and eligibility for top placement on detail pages, among others. The Professional selling plan monthly subscription fee varies by country and starts on the date you sign up.
To learn more about this fee, go through the following FAQ:
You are eligible for a Professional selling plan refund if you were incorrectly charged due to technical issues on the part of Amazon. Contact Selling Partner Support for assistance with refunds.
You are eligible for a Professional selling plan refund if you have not used any Professional tools or benefits after signing up. If you want to end your Professional selling plan, you are eligible for a one-off refund of up to three months, and your refund request needs to be initiated within 90 days from the payment date of the Professional plan selling fees. If you meet this refund criteria, contact Selling Partner Support for assistance with refunds.
If you meet the refund criteria and your request has been approved, we will issue a refund to your original method of payment. If we are unable to process the refund to your original method of payment, we will credit the refund amount to your Seller account balance. Your refund request will be processed by Amazon within two hours once approved. Depending on the policy of the card issuer, it can take up to 30 days for the refund amount to show up on your original method of payment. If you do not see the refund within 30 days, please contact your card issuer for assistance.
After completing Seller identity verification, you can downgrade to an Individual selling plan using the Account settings page. The Individual selling plan does not charge a monthly subscription fee. You can continue to sell in Amazon stores, but will lose access to the services of the Professional Selling Plan.
Amazon is unable to provide an exemption if you accidentally signed up for the Professional selling plan. The fee was communicated during sign-up and on the Selling on Amazon Fee Schedule. However, you may be eligible for a one-off refund if you haven’t used any Professional tools or benefits within 90 days, as described above.
Remember that you can change your account type from Professional to Individual at any time after completing seller identity verification to avoid being charged the Professional subscription fee going forward.
No. The subscription fee is charged for access to tools and benefits. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records.
No, you will not be charged the fee for the month during which your account was blocked or suspended, even if you were blocked or suspended for only part of the month.
Yes, you will be charged the fee for the period during which your account is in Vacation mode.
You can view your subscription fee charge by going to your Reports tab in Seller Central, selecting Payments, and then selecting the statement that corresponds to the day of the month you signed up for the Professional selling plan. The subscription fee will be shown under the Selling fees category.
You can close your account using the self-service tool on Seller Central. Please bear in mind that Amazon cannot perform any financial transactions with the account after its closure.