This article applies to selling in: Australia

How can I delete specific product listings, or replace all my listings?

When you delete a listing, we permanently remove the SKU and all sales history and product information from your seller account. Therefore, you should only delete a SKU and its listing information if you are never going to sell that item in the future. You can always set the quantity you sell to zero in order to prevent future orders but not permanently delete the product.

Note: After you have deleted a SKU from your inventory, it can take up to 24 hours before that SKU is available for reuse.

To delete listings:

  1. In Manage Inventory, find the listing that you want to delete:
    1. For single listings, update the inventory quantity to zero and select Delete Product and Listing from the drop-down menu for the product that you want to delete. If the inventory is not updated to zero, the offer will still remain live on the offer listing page as SKU deletion and inventory quantity deletion are separate operations
    2. For multiple listings, purge your inventory using Purge and Replace Option and tick the box to the left of the listings that you want to delete and select Delete Product and Listing from the Action on selected drop-down menu. If the inventory is not updated to zero, the offer will still remain live on the offer listing page as SKU deletion and inventory quantity deletion are separate operations
  2. Click OK to delete or Cancel to not delete the listing.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalised help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates