After you create a new listing for a product, you specify it as FBA inventory by changing the Fulfilled by value from Merchant to Amazon.
When you close or delete an FBA listing, any inventory you have in Amazon fulfilment centres will not be returned or disposed of until you submit a removal order. For more information about closing or deleting listings, please refer to Close a listing and Delete a listing later in this topic. For more information about removal orders, refer to the help page Remove inventory (overview).
You can add products to your inventory individually or upload a list of products to create multiple listings at once. For more information, refer to any one of the following help pages:
Make sure that you adhere to the FBA listing requirements when you are filling out the details page for your offer. For more information, refer to the help page FBA listing requirements.
To change a listing to Fulfilled by Amazon:
You can list your Multi-channel Fulfilment inventory without those products appearing for sale on Amazon by entering a Start selling date that is far in the future when you create your product listing.
For more information about using Multi-channel Fulfilment, refer to the help page Multi-Channel Fulfilment.
When you close a listing, the status changes from Active to Inactive, and makes your product unavailable for sale on Amazon. Your inventory of that product will remain in Amazon fulfilment centres. You can relist your products, submit removal orders, or fill orders through other channels with Multi-channel Fulfilment.
When you delete a listing, any offers that are fulfilled by Amazon remain in your inventory list, but are not available for purchase on Amazon. Inventory in Amazon fulfilment centres will remain there until you submit a removal order. For more information, refer to the help page Remove inventory (overview).